Sports News

Cricket World Cup 2023 Final: Finalists will receive $2 million, winners will receive… | Cricket News

The 45-day Cricket World Cup 2023 is coming to an end, with India and Australia set to face each other in the final in Ahmedabad. Both teams have produced a phenomenal show during the tournament, with India winning all 10 matches so far, while Australia have won 8 out of 10. Although both teams will be eager to get their hands on the coveted title, there is also a big cash prize promised to the winners and runners-up by the International Cricket Council.

Ahead of the start of the ODI World Cup 2023 campaign, the ICC revealed the prize money in a statement. According to the release, the winners will receive $4 million (INR 33,31,67,000 approximately) while the runners-up will win $2 million (INR 16,65,83,500 approximately).

The tournament has a total prize pool of $10 million. Besides the two finalists, the 10 teams would also collect USD 40,000 for each victory in the group stage.

“Cash prizes are also up for grabs for wins in group stage matches, with teams receiving USD 40,000 for each victory. At the end of the group stage, teams that fail to reach the round of 16 finalists will each receive 100,000 USD,” ICC added in The Version.

Scene: EUR rate | Total in US dollars
Winners: 4,000,000 | 4,000,000
Finalist: 2,000,000 | 2,000,000
Losing semi-finalists: 800,000 | 1,600,000
Teams eliminated after the group stage (6): 100,000 | 600,000
Winner of each match in the group stage (45): 40,000 | 1,800,000

The 2023 Cricket World Cup final will be played at the 132,000-capacity Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad. The redevelopment of the venue was completed in 2021 and it has already hosted a day-night Test between India and England, as well as the last two IPL finals.

This would be the first time that the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad will host the 2023 Cricket World Cup.

Topics mentioned in this article

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button